Harajuku

Today I went to Harajuku after the school orientation. I went with Robin, Marion and Rebecca, all of which I met at the school. We went around and found some funny stores such as "Kiddy Land" and "Laforet". Kiddy Land had a lot of funny toys, and interesting pens! The store consisted of, I think, 5 floors. The stores here are much bigger than in Sweden! Funnier too ;)
Laforet is like a mall with many different shops, and they all sell clothes and accessories. IT WAS SO COOL! The style is very different compare to Sweden, and the shops had clothes from many different "genres" so to say. They had gothic lolita dresses, punk, babydoll, barbie (a shop was named Barbie) etc. Really easy to spend too much money here! After all, they have a lot of great things, and everything is from a brand, so it is a bit expensive, but not too much. I think the prices resembled the ones in Sweden (when you buy brand names).
We also went to a little coffee shop that sold beverages made from Godiva chocolate. Really YUMMY! I bought one with white chocolate and raspberry =) I think the cream they used was soymilk, it had a different taste from regular cream. Plus they are lactoe intolerant, so I think it is very likely =)
I actually managed to get to school and back from Harajuku with the trains all by myself! It is actually not that difficult if you know the names of all the stops you have to go to in order to reach a certain detiantion. For example, in order to come to the school, which is in Takadanobaba, I have to first go to Akebane, then Ikebukuro, and finally Takadanobaba. As long as you know the names of the stations where you have to switch trains, it is easy, because the signs are written in both kanji and romaji (English letters), and the names of the stations are also written in Romaji when they are announced.
Oh yeah, today, for lunch, I went to a restaurant with Robin and Rebecca, and apparently, everything they served contained pork! I had to buy some noodles with seaweed =( They said we'll go to a restaurant that serves fish next time, so I hope I will be able to eat then! Haha
Oh, and what they say about Japanee people being helpful and able to sleep everywhere is true! I noticed this on the train, where one man gave a sweater I dropped withou noticing, and when people who were standing up in the train dozed off. At one time, I also saw that the people sitting down on one side were all asleep! How can you sleep in such a train? It is cramped, you lose your balance, and it is only about 2 minutes between the stations! Very interesting...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0