Roppongi

This Friday, the same 10 people that were in the Thai restaurant pictures went to Roppongi. We, or rather they, wanted to find a club and dance and drink. But first we had to eat dinner! We were already starving back in Takadanobaba, where we had to wait maybe 30-40 minutes before we could leave, because Marion had problems with her credit-card. We were trying to find an ATM where she could withdraw some money with her card. We never did find anyone, so she had to withdraw money using the emergency card provided by her mother. After this, we finally went to Roppongi..
When we came to Roppongi, the winds were so nice! The weather was perfect! We looked around, trying to find a nice, cheap, restaurant, and we saw a lot of big tall buildings. It was more difficult than we had thought to find a good restaurant. Maybe the group was just too big, and I think it felt as if they just passed good restaurants. When you are hungry and you know that most restaurants are expensive in this area, you don't have the luxury to be picky! We passed a good Chinese restaurant quite early, but they didn't want to go in there because they wanted to taste Japanese food. No more Chinese food! We have only eaten Chinese food so far! We want to taste Japanese cuisine! So we kept searching. And searching. In the end, I was so hungry that I almost became very angry and I was already annoyed, and I couldn't think clearly. I just wanted to hit the people who had objections towards the restaurants we passed. Argh! If you are this hungry, and I know everyone was, ANYWHERE is fine!!!!
In the end we did find a restaurant, and it was very nice and cosy. You had to take off your shoes when entering ^^ However, we soon discovered that this restaurant was very exclusive, and it was probably the most expensive one out of the bunch of restaurants we had looked at. IRONY!! Haha. One enitre meal, with starters, main and dessert, cost 5000 yen (=O). And if you bought a meal by itself, it was VERY small! For example, one dish with 2 pieces of scallop cost 800 yen (=O). Still, they had been so kind to lead us to a table and bring napkins to clean our hands with that we decided to get one drink each and then find another restaurant where we would actually eat. I tried the Oolong tea (630 yen), which was just like unsweetened tea. Not really a favourite, but I had to try it, haha.
After we left the restaurant, we went to a convenience store where I bought an onigiri, becuase I was too hungry to go through this whole ordeal again with an empty stomach. So now I had a threequarter empty stomach instead =P Well, I did get some energy.
We didn't have to go very far before we found a cheap ramen-store (each bowl of ramen cost 500 yen, that is a TENTH of the price at the former restaurant!) Apparently, we had stopped at the expensive restaurant just before we reached this street, which was full with good, economic restaurants. If we had only had a little more patience!
After we eat, we met up with a few other people (they came later than us, and they decided to have mos-burgers), and after they had eaten we went to a place called Gaspanic where they got drinks, and we sat and listened to the music. It was more of a bar than a club, so there was no dancefloor or anything. When we entered, we all got coupons that gave us drinks for 500 yen. Since I didn't have a drink, I used my coupon to buy a Cosmopolitan for Rebecca. She saved 300 yen! =D
After all this, they decided to try and find a CLUB where they could DANCE! Since I didn't want to pull an all-nighter again, and since I had forgotten my keys and didn't want to wake up Seiko-san, I took my leave at the first subway I could find. The clock was about half past eleven at this time. I went to Yoyogi station where I then could go to Ikebukuro, and from there I went to Akabane, and finally in Akabane, I took the blue line (I usually take the orange line, but it closes at about 22.50) to Urawa. I must mention that the trains were REALLY packed! At the first train, I seriously thought that I wouldn't be able to get on the train, because it was so full. Somehow, I manged to get on. At the other trains, I was literally squished in the middle '^_^, not very funny! I was so happy when I got home! Thank god the trains have good AC! Otherwise, I would have died on the way =P
Seiko-san was up when I got home, which was at about midnight. A person from Italy who had previously lived with her, Gabriel, had come this day to visit before going to his friend where he will live whilst doing an internship at a company. He had gone out as soon as he arrived to Seiko-san, and he came home at approximately the same time as me. It was nice to meet him! But I was so tired by then that I didn't really feel like talking =O We all soon went to bed, and we exchanged numbers. Good to have sometimes! A funny thing is that Gabriel had the melodys that they play in the trains when you reach a certain station. Apparently, each station has a different melody, and when he got a text message, the phone played one of these melodies, and I was just "Eeeh? I recognize this melody! Where did you get that?!" Haha, I was really surprised, and it was a funny melody to have on your phone I think. He must really love Tokyo! =D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0