Typhoon

Today I didn't sleep very well, because I kept hearing the wind all the time. When I woke up, I saw Seiko-san sitting in the living room looking at the news. Apparently, there is a typhoon in Japan right now, and the wind is so strong that it has blown away cars and trucks as if they were toys =O One person even died due to a falling tree =O Because of this typhoon, most train-lines have been closed down, and it is difficult to go anywhere. Because of this, I didn't have any school today, because most students were unable to go to school. I too would not have been able to go, because some of the lines I use to get to school were closed down. Now, at 14.00, some trains have started to run again, but only about half of the train lines are back in use. However, at 10.00, the wind was so strong that I was afraid that the clothes we have hung to dry outside would fly away with the wind. But they didn't =) Now the weather is nice again, and it is possible to go out. However, I think that i would be tiring and complicated to use the trains now, so if I want to go out, I will stay here in Urawa =) Actually, some people had to walk home because the trains were cancelled. Poor people! We'll see if I can go to school tomorrow...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Susan

Hej Hammose



Det var skrämmande men det är bra att vädret är fint igen.

Lycka till imorgon.



Många kram.

2009-10-08 @ 17:54:13
Postat av: Hamsa

Tack Mame!

Jo, det var lite läskigt när man såg bilderna på nyheterna, men här borta märkte man ingenting. Det verkar vara väldigt fint väder idag iallafall! =)

Kram!

2009-10-09 @ 04:29:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0