Watashi no Shibuya

Today, I was supposed to meet up at Shibuya with some new friends from school =) We decided to meet at an icecream bar called Sweden in Shibuya. I have never been here before, but I thought that I could just ask someone for directions once I reached Shibuya. Well, things didn't turn out that well. First of all, Seiko-san had borrowed my train ticket again, so we decided to meet at Takadanobaba at 14.40, which was okay, because Shibuya is only 10 minutes away. However, I had to eat lunch before leaving, and me and Gabriel prepared it too late, so when I waited for the rice to finish, time just flew by. So we sent a message to Seiko-san and asked her how long it would take for the rice to finish. Apparently, it needed 40 minutes; time that I didn't have. So I just ate my miso soup and my tempura without the rice, and then I rushed off to the station at 14.30. I notified Seiko-san about my tardiness, but she said that it was okay. On the way to the station, an officer who directs the cars in the street said that I was beautiful and that I had a nice body. I didn't really know how to respond, so I just said "Thank you", and then this woman that the man knew came up to him, and he told her "Isn't she pretty" and the woman just "Ah, cute! Yeah, really nice!" I just said "Thank you" again, maybe I even blushed a little(?), and then I continued to the station. I arrived at Takadanobaba at about 15.10, and it was already 15.20 when I arrived at Shibuya. I hoped that I would find the icecream bar quickly so that they didn't have to wait for me for too long. The worst part is that none of the other girls have a cell phone, so I had to try to find the place by myself, without being able to tell them that I would be late. So I started asking people, but no one knew of the place! I kept walking and asking, but no one could help me. In the end, I found a post office, and I thought that "Maybe they will know?" They didnt, but one guy who worked there was kind enough to surf the internet using his phone, an by doing so, he found the adress! This really helped a lot, because an adress is easier to find than a little-known icecream shop. The guy then pointed me in the direction of a koban (a little policebooth where they usually help you finding places). I really want to thank this guy, whose name I do not know, you really helped me a lot! I will definitely come by the post office again and buy something! ^^
The policemen at the koban then told me the directions, and then I finally found Sweden! I was so happy and relieved! Only problem is that it was 17.00 by then =O The girls had already left, and who can blame them? I remember being annoyed in the beginning, when things looked grim and no one recognized the place. I just thought to myself "Why couldn't we meet up at the station instead? Now I have to search around entire Shibuya for a small, unknown place, and I don't really have a good sense of direction to begin with! Now you suddenly want me to perform a miracle?!" But I was so happy when I found it. I actually succeeded! When I saw that the girls weren't there, I decided to take an icecream now that I had finally found the damned place, and just relax and let the stress disappear. I ordered a mango-parfait, and it was delicious! Especially the bottom, where they had a spongy-like cake. Yum! When I sat there and ate, I was thinking, and I decided to walk around Shibuya on my own. So what if I didn't find them? That doesn't mean I have to go home and mope! So I left, and the first thing  I saw was Tower Records. So I entered. I bought my first thing here, an Asian Kung Fu Generation CD! It was a really nice store with maybe 4 floors. HUGE! After this, I went to a place called Tokyu Hands where I bought a pen, an eraser and a note book for school. However, this is not all Tokyu Hands has to offer! They have lamps, furniture, "hobbyequipment" and more. A good store to know =) I kept walking around, going down different streets that struck me as interesting, and voila! A vegan café! I decided to go in, taste one of their cakes and then take pictures! So, Basma and David, it was quite small, but very homey and cosy. They also sold vegan goods, such as soap, mayonnaise etc. However, I wouldn't call it a big store with a big supply of goods! Just a little, so don't expect too much! I then ordered a tofu.chocolate almond cake. It was quite good! Helt OK ;) See the pictures! I then asked for the adress, so that I could find it again if needed, and then I took a few pictures, and then I left.
After a while, I found a store called Book Off. Actually, it was like two stores in one building where the basement floor was a store called Bingo where they sold second-hand clothes (It was really big! They also had a lot of hats, bags, glasses etc.), and the other floors were Book Off. They also sold dvds, not only books, and I looked at the floors, one by one. When I came to the top floor... COMICS!!!!!! =O I looked around, and there were comics everywhere! And most of them were sold for 105 yen each =O 105 yen! It's barely 10 SEK! I bought eight books, and I found some famous titles among these cheap books, such as Bleach, Kyo, Eyeshield 21 etc. A VERY nice store! It was like going to heaven, ah~ ;)
Anyway, I went home after this, feeling quite satisfied as I had finally bought something here in Japan! =D On one of the trains home, I met an older man, and we started talking a bit. You know, having a little converstation, very nice =) He told me I was beautiful and very charming =O Did I wear something special today? I don't get it! Complimented twice on the same day! Of course I was happy and flattered =) Too bad they were both quite old ;) Hahahahahhaa. Let me point out that they weren't creepy! They didn't make me feel uncomfortable or anything! They just gave me compliments, it's not like they tried to take me somewhere or anything, so don't worry! ^^
In the end, I had a very nice time on my own! Watashi no Shibuya dessu! And let me say I walked around ENTIRE Shibuya! Or at least that is what it felt like... ;)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Susan

Du är alltid vacker Ya helwe

2009-10-11 @ 10:26:24
Postat av: Hamsa

Naaw, tack mame! ^^

2009-10-11 @ 16:02:50
Postat av: Basmis

Hahaha vad kul att du hittade massa saker den dagen! Fiket ser trevligt ut :D Vi lär ju gå ut och titta runt mycket när vi kommer dit! :D Fan vad nice! Haha

Håller med mamma ;) Haha. Kul att höra sådant ju :D

2009-10-11 @ 16:41:30
Postat av: Hamsa

Jo, det måste ni göra! Man kan ju inte bara sitta hemma när man är i Tokyo! ;)



Tack detsamma! Du är också vacker! After all, we're sisters, right? ;)



Jo, det var väldigt trevligt, men väldigt litet. Be prepared! ;)

2009-10-11 @ 17:17:00

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0