Cell phones

I just have to put up a post on cell phones here in Japan. Apparently, it is very difficult to obtain one! You have to have a Japanese bank account, which means that you need a student visa because you can't open a bank account on a tourist visa. Seiko-san also said that you have to be careful with your cell phone as it is personal, and it seemed like you can't sell your cell phone because it will be in your name =O
Furthermore, you have to be at least 20 years old to buy a cell phone. It is crazy! Why is it so difficult to buy a phone over here? And with an age limit of 20? What can you do with a cell phone that is so dangerous? I actually have to let Seiko-san buy a cell phone for me in her name, she has to sign papers and become some sort of "guardian" for me. She offered herself to buy one for me, and I really appreciate how she tries to help me. I really am lucky to have her as my host =) She also offered herself to help me buy tickets to China and South Korea, because she knows a place where you can get cheap tickets =) Seiko-san wa subarashi dessu!!! =D

Kommentarer
Postat av: Simon

Seriously? O.o That is one serious buisiness xD

2009-10-05 @ 14:43:28
Postat av: Samira

XO South Korea?! so you're sure that you're going? oh~~~I really hope you experience more awesomely awesome epicness <3



It's the same system in India concerning the mobiles =/ Seiko san sounds nice indeed! ^^

2009-10-05 @ 20:53:42
Postat av: Hamsa

I know, right? I never found this information on the internet, so I was surprised when I got here =O I thought that it would be easy to buy a new phone if mine wouldn't work, but noooooo =P Anyway, I have a cell phone now thanks to Seiko-san.

By the way, I have to post a picture of her soon...



Yes! I want to go! I also want to see China =) I will take lots and lota of pictures if I go! After all, I will only stay there for a few days =)



It feels strange that you are so far away =O I still don't feel as if I'm in Japan, and you're 7 hours behind =O

2009-10-06 @ 13:15:43

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0