Italian cooking

This Monday I went with Seiko-san to Urawa community center where we cooked red lettuce risotto with her friends. Before we went, Seiko-san asked me to hold a 10-minute speech on Sweden at the center, so I had to think about what to say =O I was surprised, I thought we were only going to cook! And then she also asked me to write down some questions about Sweden that her friends had to answer =O Becuase of this sudden assignment she had handed me, I didn't really look forward to going anymore =/ It was just to sudden I think. However, in the end, we didn't have enough time for me to hold the speech =D I only showed them some pictures of Eksjö, and then I asked them the questions, and by the time we did this (it was at the end), I had alreday met some wonderful people, so I wasn't in a bad mood anymore =) It was fun to see how much they knew about Sweden! =)
One of the women I met was very good at English, and she was so sweet, translating what they said and teaching me new words =) She was like a mother ;) (and the same age as mame too, she said that her age was a secret, and then I told her how old my mom is, which resulted in her laughing, because they are the same age).
When the food was done, I had become hungry, so it was done right on time! And it was DELICIOUS!!! Italy has more to offer than just pizza and spaghetti! Risotto! And now on Sunday, we are going to cook polenta. Probably delicious too. Mmm....
I will ask Seiko-san for pictures of the food so that I can show you later. I didn't take any, because she did, so I thought it was unneccesary =)
And now... PICTURES!!!! =D

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0